MIDDLE READERS

SUMMER LIBRARY PROGRAMS

Teen COLOR spot5

These programs are ideal for kids going into 3rd through 6th.

This summer we hope you join us for some

Summer Library Fun! 

There are two ways to participate.
Attend programs and/or participate in a Reading Challenge.

LIBRARY PROGRAMS

Wednesdays 2-3 pm / Thursdays 10:30-11:30 am

See dates below...

READING CHALLENGES

Actually there are two!

For every 3 items you check off on the challenge sheet, drop your
name into the Middle Reader drawing for a $25 Barnes & Noble Gift Card.

ALSO...

Pick up a “Time Log” to record minutes read.
For every 3 hours show your log to a librarian
for a new bookmark!


JUNE 2017

Thursday, June 1

Introduction T-Shirts, Picture & Games


Wednesday, June 7

Northern Lights Art Project


Thursday, June 15

EBSCOHost Scavenger Hunt & Games


Wednesday, June 21

Bottle Bank Up-Cycling / 3D Hands


Wednesday, June 28*

Magician Mike Prestby 1:30-2:30


Thursday, June 29

Building Bridges & Game

JULY 2017

Friday, July 7*

Joe Link Puppeteer!  Learn about Puppets!

This program will be from 1-2 pm on Friday


Thursday, July 13

Rapunzel Games & Activities


Wednesday, July 19

Paper Bag Clothing - Up-Cycling


Tuesday, July 25*

Bubble Man 1:30-2:30


Thursday, July 27

Reverse Charades, Games and Wrap-up!

*SPECIAL PROGRAMS!

Be sure to check with library for program location.

Wednesday, June 28 @ 1:30 pm  |  Magician

Friday, July 7 @ 1:00 pm  |  Puppeteer (Middle Readers)

Tuesday, July 28 @ 1:30 pm |  The Bubble Man

2017 MIDDLE READER
SUMMER LIBRARY FORMS

Hover over one or both of the forms below and right click.

"Save Image" to your desktop or another folder.

Open and print the form(s).


2017 TMSLP READING LOG

 

2017 Middle Reader Summer Library Challenge